John MacArthur on Creationism

John MacArthur has apparently completed (sad sigh) a series of daily posts on creationism began on April 24th over at Pulpit Magazine.

Quote:

Scripture always speaks with absolute authority. It is as authoritative when it instructs us as it is when it commands us. It is as true when it tells the future as it is when it records the past. Although it is not a textbook on science, wherever it intersects with scientific data, it speaks with the same authority as when it gives us moral precepts. Although many have tried to set science against Scripture, science never has disproved one jot or tittle of the Bible—and it never will.

2 Responses to John MacArthur on Creationism

  1. Mark says:

    Hey Jerry,

    Great stuff!

    I don’t know if you remember me, but we met a while back at McDonald’s and talked about witnessing. Just wanted to say that you have a great blog and I hope to keep reading it.

    Just an update from me: I recently started a job at the Institute for Creation Research…right up the alley with what MacArthur is talking about in these posts. We have some great resources if you want to check them out: http://www.icr.org.

    Be blessed.

  2. jerryk says:

    Hi Mark,

    Thanks for your kind words and it’s great to hear from you again!

    I often remember you in my prayers continually giving thanks for your labor in the harvest and the encouragement He has given me through you. It is truly a small world — The Genesis Flood by Dr. Morris is probably the first scholarly work I read about the Creation (but I’m not going to mention how long ago that was… ) and now, look, I actually know someone working at the Institute he founded. Without doubt ICR will really appreciate having you there and I hope you find it rewarding in many ways.

    I think you have my email address, stay in touch– I’d really like to hear about some of your ‘fishing’ trips.

Leave a Reply

