S. Lewis Johnson on Prayer

SLEWISJOHNSON In this 8 part series provided by the SLJ Institute, Dr. S. Lewis Johnson teaches on the theology of prayer in a way that is sadly, and unfortunately, lacking in many (so-called) churches today. Highly recommended for all Christians no matter their stage of spiritual maturity. Each lesson is available here or you can download each MP3 individually below.

  1. The Theology of Prayer: the Nature, Object and Grounds of Prayer
  2. Prayer and the Attributes, part I (Why Bother and Infinite, Omnipotent God of Love?)
  3. Prayer and the Attributes, part II (Does Prayer Change an Unchanging God?)
  4. Prayer and the Decrees
  5. The Problem of Unanswered Prayer, part I
  6. The Problem of Unanswered Prayer, part II
  7. The Necessity of Prayer
  8. Importunate Prayer
5 Responses to S. Lewis Johnson on Prayer

  1. Tnelson says:

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

  2. JimmyBean says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  3. jerryk says:

    Hi Tnelson and JimmyBean,

    Thank you for surfing by and for your kind comments.

    Grace and Peace.

  4. Online Stock Trading says:

    Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

  5. Bill Bartmann says:

    what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

